Skip to main

Support the Foundation

Make a Donation

AATS Foundation programs are made possible by the generous support of donors, leaders, and partners. Make your gift today to foster the next generation of surgeons. Discover the many ways you can contribute to ensure that the specialty remains on the cutting edge of state-of-the-art technologies and techniques to enhance patient care.


Individual Giving

The AATS Foundation offers a variety of options for donors who want to support the future leaders of cardiothoracic surgery.

Learn More

Planned Giving

A planned gift is a charitable gift made through estate plans or through a delayed financial vehicle. Often called a legacy gift, this can be designated to a specific program, can support general operations, or, above a dollar threshold, can name a new program after you or a loved one.

Learn More

AATS Foundation Partners

The AATS Foundation partners with corporations and organizations to fund select educational programs. Help advance patient care and ensure excellence in cardiothoracic surgery by becoming a distinguished corporate or organizational supporter. AATS Foundation development staff will work closely with you to create a mutually beneficial relationship.

Learn More

Thank you for your support!

Your contribution and generosity are appreciated. Donors like you make it possible for the Foundation to continue its mission.

Get Together, Give Together Donors

Arnar Geirsson

Baylor College of Medicine (BCM - Michael DeBakey Department of Surgery)

Eric Roselli

Gilles Dreyfus

Joseph Woo

Nathalie Roy

Pavan Atluri

Scott Silvestry

Timothy J. Gardner

Heart and Vascular Institute, Cleveland Clinic

Mitral Foundation/MSH Department of Cardiovascular Surgery

Ralph Damiano

Vinay Badhwar

Vinod Thourani

Harold G. Roberts, Jr.

Aubrey Galloway

Anelechi C. Anyanwu

David H. Adams

W. Randolph Chitwood, Jr.

Daniel Drake

Ahmed El-Eshmawi

Khalil Fattouch

Nabil Munfakh

Gilbert Tang

Steven Bolling

James Gammie


Columbia University

CHMC Cardiovascular Surgical Foundation at Boston Children's Hospital

Marc Gillinov

Patrick McCarthy

Stephanie Mick

Michael Acker

Percy Boateng

Sabet Hashim

Niv Ad

Didier Loulmet

Joanna Chikwe

Gorav Ailawadi

Marc Moon

Matthew Romano

For any questions regarding supporting the AATS Foundation, contact:

Katie Federico, CFRE
Director, AATS Foundation