AATS Foundation Academic Excellence Award


The AATS Foundation Academic Excellence Award recognizes distinction in scientific presentations at annual meetings of affiliate organizations around the world.

Past Awardees

AATS Graham Foundation Award @ ESTS
Dr. Lieven Depypere
Best Scientific Contribution on Esophageal Disease
23rd European Conference on General Thoracic Surgery
Lisbon, Portugal
AATS Graham Foundation Award @ EACTS
Dr. Calogera Pisano
Best Work in Progress Presentation on Innovation and Scientific Research
29th EACTS Annual Meeting
Amsterdam, Netherlands

Upcoming Award Presentations:

  • Asian Society of Cardiovascular and Thoracic Surgery (ASCVTS)
    Annual Meeting
  • European Society of Thoracic Surgeons (ESTS)
    Annual Meeting
  • European Association of Cardiothoracic Surgery (EACTS)
    Annual Meeting